Night In The Ruts (album)

Night in the Ruts is the sixth studio album by American rock band Aerosmith, released in November 1979, by Columbia Records. Guitarist Joe Perry left the band midway through its recording. The album was initially produced at the band’s Warehouse rehearsal space by Jack Douglas, who had produced Aerosmith’s previous four albums, but later Columbia Records brought in Gary Lyons to replace Douglas as the producer.

Recording sessions took place in mid-1979 at Studio Media Sound & Record Plant, New York City.

Other songs on Studio tapes:
Rehearsal tape from 1979, instrumentals from Night in the Ruts: She’s on fire – Funkin Worlds – My fist your face – Mia, demo. Instrumennntals of: Cheese cake – 3 mile smile – no surprise – south station blues – ? – Coney island – 3 mile, real long – Jammin too.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s