Permanent Vacations (album)

Joe Perry, Bruce Fairbairn, JKD, 1987

Permanent Vacation is the ninth studio album by American rock band Aerosmith, released in August 1987 by Geffen Records.

Recording sessions took place in March – May 1987 at Little Mountain Sound, Vancouver, and Unique Recording, New York City.

Songs on Studio tapes:
1986 Excellent sound demos: Hangman – Girl keeps coming apart. Instrumentals of: Simoriah – Girl, funked up – Girl, heavy drums – Girl – Magic touch 1 – Magic touch 2 – Only time will tell and 8 more…
1987 demos: Steven’s song – No room in my heart – Hollywood, different version – Take it easy – Mishugas.
On another tape: ‘I love you’, a short intro type song…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s